Select Page

Indonesia Visa and Documentasi

Lombok Visa & Documentation

Indonesia Visa, Documentation & Regulations

Entry Formalities

All travelers to Indonesia must be in possession of passport valid for at least six months from date of arrival and have proof (tickets) of onward or return passage.

Recently the Government of Indonesia has issued a new regulation concerning the application of visa to enter Indonesia. Immigration authority will provide Free Tourist Visas for a period of 30 days to nationals from 11 countries only on the basis of reciprocity. The countries are Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Chile, Morocco, Peru and Vietnam.

Visa free entry is also allowed for registered delegates attending a conference which has received official approval For those not belonging to the above categories, tourist visas can be obtained from any Indonesian Embassy or Consulate.

Holders of a Certificate of Identity (CI) from Hong Kong can obtain visas for group travel, with a minimum of 5 persons, from the Consulate General of Indonesia in Hong Kong for visits not exceeding 30 days.


Indonesian Customs allows on entry a maximum of two liters of alcoholic beverages, 200 cigarettes or 50 cigars or 100 grams of tobacco and a reasonable amount of perfume per adult. Cars, photographic equipment, typewriters and tape recorders must be declared to Customs upon entry and must be reexported. ‘prohibited from entry are TV sets, radios, narcotics, arms and ammunition, printed matter in Chinese characters and Chinese medicines.
Advance approval has to be acquired for carrying transceivers and all movie films and video cassettes must be censored by the Film Censor Board. Fresh fruit, plants and animals must have quarantine permits.
There is no restriction on import or export of foreign currencies. However, the export or import of Indonesian currency exceeding Rp.50,000 is prohibited.

Countries which accepted free visa for short visit

Based on Presidential Regulation of the Republic of Indonesia No. 16/ 2008 on the Second Changing of Presidential Decision No. 18/ 2003, there are 12 countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS).

Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Hong Kong SAR (Special Administration Region), Macao SAR, Malaysia, Maroco, Peru, Phillipines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Equador.

Visa On Arrival – VOA

Moreover, Visa on Arrival (VOA) will be given to nationals for 63 countries. These are

Algeria, the Czech Republic, Fiji, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Panama, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Tunisia, Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Denmark, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Norway, Poland, South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland, New Zealand, Taiwan, the United Arab Emirates, and the United States of America, Austria, Belgium, India, Ireland, Kuwait, Luxemburg, Maldives, Egypt, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, The People of Republic China, Russian, Saudi Arabian, Spain, Bahrain, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Iran, Iceland, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Nederland, Suriname, Sweden.

VOA is valid for 30 days and maybe extended under the permission of Indonesia is conditions as follows, the natural disaster happens in the place that is visiting by the tourist. And if, the tourist is sick or got an accident during other visiting. Other nationals must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or Consulates in their home country. In addition, the visa cannot be replaced with any other of immigration letters.

Extensions & Overstay Payments

A visa extension of 15 days is allowed upon payment of an additional fee, please note that the application for extension must be made prior to expiry of your visa. Visitors that stay beyond their visa expiry date will be charged a fine of USD 20.00 per day of overstay upon departure.

There are 14 Airport and 23 Seaport across Indonesia that has the VOA facilities:

Indonesia Airports

1. Adi Juanda in Surabaya (East Java)
2. Adisutjipto in Yogyakarta (Central Java)
3. Adi Sumarmo in Solo (Central Java)
4. El Tari in Kupang (East Nusa Tenggara Province, Timor
5. Halim Perdanakusuma in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
6. Hassanudin in Makasar (South Sulawesi)
7. Ngurah Rai in Denpasar (Island of Bali)
8. Polonia in Medan (North Sumatera)
9. Sam Ratulangi in Manado (North Sulawesi)
10. Selaparang in Mataram (Lombok Island)
11. Sepinggan in Balikpapan (East Kalimantan)
12. Soekarno Hatta in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
13. Sultan Syarif Kasim II in Pekanbaru (Riau Province, Sumatera)
14. Tabing in Padang (West Sumatera)

Indonesia Seaports

1. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi in Tanjung Uban, Bintan (Sumatera)
2. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam in Tanjung Uban (Sumatera)
3. Batu Ampar in Batam (Batam Island)
4. Belawan in Belawan (North Sumatera)
5. Benoa in Bali (Island of Bali)
6. Bitung in Bitung (Sulawesi)
7. Jayapura in Jayapura (Irian Jaya)
8. Marina Teluk Senimba (Batam Island)
9. Maumere in Flores (East Nusa Tenggara)
10. Nongsa in Batam (Batam Island)
11. Padang Bai in Bali (Island of Bali)
12. Pare-pare in Pare-pare (South Sulawesi)
13. Sekupang in Batam (Batam Island)
14. Sibolga in Sibolga (North Sumatra)
15. Soekarno-Hatta in Makassar (South Sulawesi)
16. Sri Bintan Pura in Tanjung Pinang (Riau)
17. Tanjung Balai Karimun (Sumatera)
18. Tanjung Mas in Semarang (Central Java)
19. Tanjung Priok in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
20. Teluk Bayur in Padang (West Sumatra)
21. Batam Centre in Batam (Batam Island)
22. Tenau in Kupang (East Nusa Tenggara Province)
23. Yos Sudarso in Dumai (Riau Province, Sumatra)

Please note that these regulations do not apply for foreigners/expatriates (including members of their family) who are assigned/based in Indonesia.

Member Of: